You Had Me At Chapter One…

Brookgreen Gardens, South Carolina – Picture by Jessica A. Briones

As mentioned in my little profile I love to read.  I have to admit that last week I slacked on the blogging and a little on the writing because I indulged in one of the wonderful worlds that Nicholas Sparks creates.  A Bend In The Road was simply a book I could not tear away from, this by the way happens to me with a lot of books, some being The Notebook and Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series, which I have read multiple times… 

For me to be able to get lost in a story and become part of the world these authors create never seizes to amaze me, it’s the part I enjoy most about reading.  I strive to some day be able to write a story that not only moves someone, but that will make the reader become or want to become part of that world…

Books you should read at least once:

The Outlander Series, by Diana Gabaldon

The Notebook, by Nicholas Sparks

Water For Elephants, by Sara Gruen

Love In The Time Of Cholera, by  Gabriel Garcia Marquez

The Pillars Of The Earth, by Ken Follet

Reading these books for me, was an experience…

Jessica

Leave a comment