Great Reads!

I don’t do book reviews,  but I do sometimes write about books I have enjoyed. Every once in a while a book comes along that I as a marathon reader I devour and do recommend to friends, but it’s rare when several books come along that completely mesmerize me.  You know that story that keeps you turning the pages until the early hours of the morning— come on we’ve all done this.  It was the case with If I Stay by Gayle Forman which I read in one sitting (can’t wait for the sequel),  Across The Universe by Beth Revis which I read in two days, by the way I am not a Sci-Fi fan, but I absolutely love that book. 
I am the type of person who needs to constantly have a book in her hands, and frankly feel lost when I have nothing to read.  I don’t smoke and though I have a weakness for wine I need to have a safe addiction and books are it.  On that note I am currently mesmerized by The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, I know I’m late to the Hunger Games bandwagon, but it’s expected of me, I was one of the last to read another little Series called Twilight… Any way I am always cautious about reading books that have had so much hype, only because my expectations are so high and I hate disappointment when it come to reading.  Let me tell ya! The HUnger Games only leave you wanting more, the story is fascinating, suspenseful and over all a great read.  Below is a video I came across on Youtube, it’s really good.  If you’ve not read the books don’t watch there are spoilers.  

Happy reading!

One thought on “Great Reads!

Leave a comment