It’s Work!

I’ve been quiet on this end. If there’s one thing I read and read over and over is the importance of an online presence, I get that. As an Indie author that super important to me. Put myself out there, let people see who I am and hopefully sound interesting enough that someone will buy my novel which, even though is in its editing stages, is still a work in progress. But there isn’t enough time in the day these days to keep up. I barely have time for 140 characters or less. So where have I been? Holed up in my windowless dungeon that looks an awful lot like an office. I don’t mind. No windows, no T.V. no distractions. It’s been an interesting couple of weeks. I realized, and you can call crazy, that I actually enjoy taking care of the blues and reds that currently cover my manuscript. I’ve only had it critiqued once, have myself, gone over it as thoroughly as my tired eyes will allow and there are still fixes to be made. My shock was that although it’s quite a bit that needs to be corrected, added, deleted, it’s not as much as I thought I would have to do. The process is quite insightful, actually. I’ve learned that no matter how much you prepare a manuscript it will need work. We know this of course, but I’ve found that the writing process as well as the editing has been a huge lesson. Want to learn to write a book, write one. I’ve learned through this whole experience that I’m not as terrified of others reading my work as I thought I would be. Keep in mind at the moment it’s just one person reading it. So I’m going to head back into my dungeon and finish these edits and hope to God I get it all done in time…

Happy Writing!!!

Leave a comment